Power cable

Important facts about power cables

Before the sound of a new car hifi system can be tested, the system must be supplied with power. In the following section, we will show you what to look out for. By the way, the top sellers in this category are: Audio System Z-PCS 35 35 mm² up to 1800 W, Four Connect 50 mm² STAGE2 ULTRA-FLEX OFC power cable 20M, Masori 35MM² HIFLEX OFC power cable 5M. If you want to jump directly to the most popular brands, we recommend you take a look at: Masori, Four Connect, Audio System.

The task of power cables

Power cables consist of conductive copper and are responsible for the transmission of electric current. The larger the cross-section, the more current can flow through the cable. Since high currents occur in cars, these cables are thicker than household power lines. In the case of a high-consumption current collector such as a amplifier higher cable cross sections are required.

Where are power cables used?

In the vehicle, power cables conduct the electrical current from the alternator to the starter battery, which is located in the engine compartment. From there, the current travels to the aftermarket amplifiers and to other electrical components installed in the vehicle. The higher current load in the car is based on the small voltage of 12 V. To generate the same electrical power as in a 230 V power grid, a much higher current must flow in the car, since electrical power is a product of voltage and current.

Which cable do I need?

Power cable for the automotive sector should always be OFC designation designation. These products consist of 100% copper and have a high current strength. In our range, we offer only OFC cables in the form of Hilflex or normal cables. In addition, it is important to pay attention to a sufficient cable cross-section, which is in the appropriate ratio to the amperage.

Which manufacturers does Masori distribute?

Currently, our range at Masori includes power cables from the following manufacturers: Audio System, FOUR Conncet, Masori, Sky High Car Audio

Conclusion

In our assortment reliable power cables are available in different lengths and cross sections from 10 mm² - 50 mm². The high quality OFC cables can be used in any vehicle without hesitation and are made entirely of oxygen-free copper.

Stromkabel

Wichtige Fakten über Stromkabel

Bevor der Sound eines neuen Car-Hifi-Systems getestet werden kann, muss die Anlage mit Strom versorgt werden. Worauf es dabei zu achten gilt, zeigen wir im folgenden Abschnitt. Die Topseller dieser Kategorie sind übrigens: Audio System Z-PCS 35 35 mm² bis 1800 W, Four Connect 50 mm² STAGE2 ULTRA-FLEX OFC Stromkabel 20M, Masori 35MM² HIFLEX OFC Stromkabel 5M. Falls du direkt zu den beliebtesten Marken springen möchtest, empfehlen wir dir einen Blick auf: Masori, Four Connect, Audio System.

Die Aufgabe von Stromkabeln

Stromkabel bestehen aus leitfähigem Kupfer und sind für die Übertragung von elektrischem Strom verantwortlich. Je größer der Querschnitt ist, desto mehr Strom kann durch die Leitung fließen. Da es im Auto zu hohen Strömen kommt, sind diese Kabel dicker als Stromleitungen im Haushaltsbereich. Bei einem verbrauchsstarken Stromabnehmer wie beispielsweise einem Verstärker sind höhere Leitungsquerschnitte erforderlich.

Wo kommen Stromkabel zum Einsatz?

Im Fahrzeug leiten Stromkabel den elektrischen Strom von der Lichtmaschine zur Starterbatterie, die sich im Motorraum befindet. Von dort aus gelangt der Strom zu den Nachrüstverstärkern und zu anderen elektrischen Komponenten, die im Fahrzeug verbaut sind. Die höhere Stromlast im Auto liegt der kleinen Spannung von 12 V zugrunde. Um die gleiche elektrische Leistung wie in einem 230-V-Stromnetz zu erzeugen, muss im Auto ein wesentlich höherer Strom fließen, da die elektrische Leistung ein Produkt aus Spannung und Strom ist.

Welches Kabel benötige ich?

Stromkabel für den KFZ-Bereich sollten immer mit der Bezeichnung OFC deklariert sein. Diese Produkte bestehen zu 100 % auf Kupfer und weisen eine hohe Stromfestigkeit auf. In unserem Sortiment bieten wir ausschließlich OFC-Leitungen in Form von Hilflex oder normalen Kabeln an. Zudem gilt es auf einen ausreichenden Leitungsquerschnitt zu achten, der im passenden Verhältnis zu der Stromstärke liegt.

Welche Hersteller vertreibt Masori?

Aktuell beinhaltet unser Sortiment bei Masori Stromkabel von folgenden Herstellern: Audio System, FOUR Conncet, Masori, Sky High Car Audio

Fazit

In unserem Sortiment stehen zuverlässige Stromkabel in unterschiedlichen Längen und Querschnitten von 10 mm² - 50 mm² zur Verfügung. Die hochwertigen OFC-Leitungen lassen in jedem Fahrzeug bedenkenlos einsetzen und bestehen vollständig aus sauerstofffreiem Kupfer.