18" (46cm) subwoofer

Ultimax UM18-22

Dayton Audio

€399,00

Sv.3 18

Pride

€862,75

EDS18D2-E0 Street-Serie

EDGE Car Audio

€439,00 €389,00

Tv.3 18

Pride

€674,33

ST 18

Pride

€1.338,75

Power Tuned 9918B (ESP)

DD Audio

€1.460,00 €1.349,00

X-418

FOR-X

€379,00

Power Tuned 9518K (ESP)

DD Audio

€1.259,00 €1.149,00

STROKER PRO Classic SPCL182

Cerwin Vega

€1.449,99 €1.299,00

RAMPAGE 18 ELITE

B2 Audio

€1.599,00

Power T3S2-19 / T3S1-19

Rockford Fosgate

€2.999,00

Apocalypse DB-4518R

Deaf Bonce

€1.555,00

Zv6 18

Sundown Audio

€1.299,00

Nightshade NSv5 18

Sundown Audio

€1.799,00

RAGE XL 18

B2 Audio

€850,00

HD-18

American Bass

€699,00

Godfather 18

American Bass

€1.299,00

X18 v.3

Sundown Audio

€999,00

SA18 v.2

Sundown Audio

€569,00

UFO 5 18

Pride

€2.627,92

S5 18

Pride

€1.626,33

EDX18D1-E7 Xtreme-Serie

EDGE Car Audio

€799,00

EDX18D1SPL-E7 Unlimited-Serie

EDGE Car Audio

€999,00

Redline 718D

DD Audio

€499,00

18 inch (46cm) subwoofer - the Bass Monster

Subwoofers are indispensable for extreme bass. Ideally, the optimal subwoofer is adapted to the car. However, who 18 inch subwoofer is not simply looking for the right subwoofer for his car. No, he is rather looking for the maximum performance and extreme bass that will make it windy in the car. Although even larger diameters exist, 46cm subwoofers are the largest still common dimension that is readily installed. Since we are no longer in a standard size here, it will be hard to find a good selection on the market. However, we still offer an assortment with several brands and price ranges from a few hundred to several exchanging euros. Among our most popular brands for 18 inch subwoofers are Pride Audio and For-X.

The perfect housing

The perfect subwoofer sound can only be achieved with a tuned enclosure. Of course, we also carry ready-made Enclosure subwooferbut these end at 12 inches. For our 18 inch subwoofers must be a individual enclosure here! This way, the best performance is tickled out of the sub with the least space requirement. Fortunately, we offer custom enclosures. The process is simple: You first purchase your desired 46cm subwoofer in our store. After the purchase you go here to the customization for the cabinet. Search housing type (closed, bass reflex, bandpass) and wall thickness. In the further ordering process you give us all other relevant information: Your desired dimensions, the intended use and of course the selected 18 inch subwoofer model. We will contact you with our enclosure proposal and 2 to 4 weeks later we will deliver the perfect enclosure for your new sub.

Maximum low bass vs. space requirement

It is obvious that an 18 inch subwoofer needs a lot of space. maximum low bass can produce. Also, the bass level is excellent and this dimension provides great wind in the car. On the other hand, we do not want to leave unmentioned that the space requirement for a 46cm subwoofer should be planned exactly. A subwoofer needs space: the lower the frequency, the longer the wavelength, the more air the subwoofer has to move. Since we are talking about frequencies of up to 10 Hz, the space requirement is naturally high. It is also obvious that a midrange driver with an outer diameter of 5cm needs less space than a 46cm subwoofer. Therefore, plan well how the new subwoofer will be installed. You will have to sacrifice some space in your trunk. A suitable enclosure will need a volume of 150 liters or more. If you extreme sound performance you will have to make these sacrifices. But the performance will be worth it! Keep in mind that you can contact us for professional advice in case of doubt. Feel free to reach us via Whatsapp or email.

18 inch subwoofer - Our professional tip:

You now know that an 18 inch subwoofer requires a lot of space in the trunk. But it is also important that these subwoofer sizes are also enormous. Amplifier demand. Amplifiers with at least 2,000 watts RMS are usually necessary. You won't be able to get around an additional battery due to the high power requirements. This also makes sense when you look at the extreme performance of our top sellers: The "FOR-X X-418" comes up to 1,250 watts RMS, the "Edge Car Audio EDS18D2-E0 STREET-SERIES" even 1,800 watts RMS and the "Pride SV.3 18" even up to a whopping 4,000 watts RMS. Be sure to plan for this.

Which manufacturers does Masori distribute?

At Masori are 46cm subwoofer currently available from the following manufacturers: American Bass, B2 Audi, Dayton Audio, DD Audio, Deaf Bonce, Edge Car Audio, FOR-X, Pride, Rockford Fosgate and Sundown Audio.

Conclusion

With an 18-inch subwoofer, stormy times await you in your car. The brutal performance will shake you up and you can experience your music in a way that is usually only possible in the front row of a concert. However, you also have to take into account the large space requirements and the suitable housing. It makes no sense to put a 46cm subwoofer half-heartedly in the trunk. Whether you need individual advice or a perfect enclosure from us - we are there for you!

18" (46cm) Subwoofer

Ultimax UM18-22

Dayton Audio

€399,00

Sv.3 18

Pride

€862,75

EDS18D2-E0 Street-Serie

EDGE Car Audio

€439,00 €389,00

Tv.3 18

Pride

€674,33

X-418

FOR-X

€379,00

ST 18

Pride

€1.338,75

Power Tuned 9918B (ESP)

DD Audio

€1.460,00 €1.349,00

Power Tuned 9518K (ESP)

DD Audio

€1.259,00 €1.149,00

STROKER PRO Classic SPCL182

Cerwin Vega

€1.449,99 €1.299,00

RAMPAGE 18 ELITE

B2 Audio

€1.599,00

Power T3S2-19 / T3S1-19

Rockford Fosgate

€2.999,00

Apocalypse DB-4518R

Deaf Bonce

€1.555,00

Zv6 18

Sundown Audio

€1.299,00

Nightshade NSv5 18

Sundown Audio

€1.799,00

RAGE XL 18

B2 Audio

€850,00

HD-18

American Bass

€699,00

Godfather 18

American Bass

€1.299,00

X18 v.3

Sundown Audio

€999,00

SA18 v.2

Sundown Audio

€569,00

UFO 5 18

Pride

€2.627,92

S5 18

Pride

€1.626,33

EDX18D1-E7 Xtreme-Serie

EDGE Car Audio

€799,00

EDX18D1SPL-E7 Unlimited-Serie

EDGE Car Audio

€999,00

Redline 718D

DD Audio

€499,00

18 Zoll (46cm) Subwoofer – die Bass Monster

Für extreme Bässe sind Subwoofer unverzichtbar. Im Idealfall wird der optimale Subwoofer an den Wagen angepasst. Wer jedoch einen 18 Zoll Subwoofer ins Auge fasst, sucht nicht einfach den passenden Subwoofer für sein Auto. Nein, er sucht vielmehr die maximale Performance und extreme Bässe, die es auch im Auto windig werden lassen. Obwohl noch größere Durchmesser existieren, sind 46cm Subwoofer die größte noch übliche Dimension, die gerne verbaut wird. Da wir uns hier nicht mehr in einer Standardgröße bewegen, wird es schwer, auf dem Markt eine gute Auswahl zu finden. Dennoch bieten wir auch noch ein Sortiment mit mehreren Marken und Preisklassen von wenigen hundert bis mehreren tauschend Euro an. Zu unseren beliebtesten Marken für 18 Zoll Subwoofer gehören Pride Audio und For-X.

Das perfekte Gehäuse

Den perfekten Subwoofer-Sound erzielt man nur mit einem abgestimmten Gehäuse. Selbstverständlich führen wir auch bereits fertige Gehäuse-Subwoofer, diese enden allerdings bei 12 Zoll. Für unsere 18 Zoll Subwoofer muss ein individuelles Gehäuse her! Auf diese Weise wird die beste Performance bei geringstem Platzbedarf aus dem Sub heraus gekitzelt. Glücklicherweise bieten wir Gehäuseanfertigungen nach Maß an. Dabei ist der Ablauf simpel: Du erwirbst zunächst Deinen gewünschten 46cm Subwoofer in unserem Shop. Nach dem Kauf gehst Du hier zur Maßanfertigung für das Gehäuse. Suche Dir Gehäuseart (geschlossen, Bassreflex, Bandpass) sowie Wandstärke aus. Im weiteren Bestellvorgang gibst Du uns alle weiteren relevanten Informationen: Deine gewünschten Maße, den Einsatzzweck und natürlich auch das auserwählte 18 Zoll Subwoofer Modell. Wir kontaktieren Dich mit unserem Gehäusevorschlag und 2 bis 4 Wochen später liefern wir das perfekte Gehäuse für Deinen neuen Sub.

Maximaler Tiefbass vs. Platzbedarf

Es liegt auf der Hand, dass ein 18 Zoll Subwoofer einen maximalen Tiefbass erzeugen kann. Auch ist der Basspegel hervorragend und diese Dimension sorgt für großartigen Wind im Auto. Auf der anderen Seite wollen wir nicht unerwähnt lassen, dass der Platzbedarf für einen 46cm Subwoofer genau eingeplant werden sollte. Ein Subwoofer benötigt nun einmal Raum: Je niedriger die Frequenz ist, desto größer die Wellenlänge, desto mehr Luft muss der Subwoofer bewegen. Da wir uns hier bei Frequenzen von bis zu 10 Hz bewegen, ist der Platzbedarf naturgemäß hoch. Es liegt auch auf der Hand, dass ein Mitteltöner mit einem 5cm Außendurchmesser weniger Platz benötigt als ein 46cm Subwoofer. Plane daher gut ein, wie der neue Subwoofer verbaut werden soll. Du wirst einiges an Platz in Deinem Kofferraum opfern müssen. Ein passendes Gehäuse wird ein Volumen von 150 l oder mehr benötigen. Wenn Du extreme Sound-Leistung anstrebst, wirst Du diese Opfer bringen müssen. Aber die Performance wird es Wert sein! Bedenke, dass Du uns im Zweifel für eine professionelle Beratung kontaktieren kannst. Gerne erreichst Du uns per Whatsapp oder E-Mail.

18 Zoll Subwoofer - Unser Profi-Tipp:

Du weißt nun, dass ein 18 Zoll Subwoofer eine Menge Platz im Kofferraum benötigt. Wichtig ist aber zudem, dass diese Subwoofer-Größen auch enorme Verstärker fordern. Zumeist sind Verstärker mit mindestens 2.000 Watt RMS nötig. Auch um eine Zusatzbatterie wirst Du durch den hohen Strombedarf nicht herumkommen. Dies macht auch Sinn, wenn Du Dir die extremen Leistungen unserer Topseller anschaust: Der „FOR-X X-418“ kommt auf 1.250 Watt RMS, der „Edge Car Audio EDS18D2-E0 STREET-SERIE“ sogar auf 1.800 Watt RMS und der „Pride SV.3 18“ sogar auf satte 4.000 Watt RMS. Plane dies unbedingt mit ein.

Welche Hersteller vertreibt Masori?

Bei Masori sind 46cm Subwoofer aktuell von folgenden Herstellern erhältlich: American Bass, B2 Audi, Dayton Audio, DD Audio, Deaf Bonce, Edge Car Audio, FOR-X, Pride, Rockford Fosgate und Sundown Audio.

Fazit

Mit einem 18 Zoll Subwoofer erwarten Dich stürmische Zeiten in deinem Wagen. Die brutale Performance wird dich durchschütteln und Du kannst deine Musik so erleben, wie es sonst nur in erster Reihe eines Konzerts geht. Allerdings musst Du auch den großen Platzbedarf und das passende Gehäuse einkalkulieren. Es macht keinen Sinn einen 46cm Subwoofer halbherzig in den Kofferraum zu legen. Ob Du eine individuelle Beratung oder ein perfektes Gehäuse von uns benötigst – wir sind für Dich da!