4" (10cm) midrange driver

W4-2142

Tang Band

€79,00

W4-1320SIF

Tang Band

€69,90 €63,90

W4-657D

Tang Band

€54,90

Discovery 10F/4424G00

Scanspeak

€102,00 €91,99

W4-1879

Tang Band

€199,00

EX 100 PHASE EVO3

Audio System

€324,00

EX 100 DUST EVO3

Audio System

€299,00

ZEUS ZSW-4

HIFONICS

€69,00

NE123W

Peerless by Tymphany

€79,90

Illuminator 12MU/8731T00

Scanspeak

€299,00 €249,00

Illuminator 12MU/4731T00

Scanspeak

€299,00 €249,00

Gold Series - 11M/4631G05

Scanspeak

€329,00

Discovery 10F/8424G00

Scanspeak

€102,00 €91,99

PTT4.0X04-NFC-01

Purifi Audio

€299,00

C90-6-724

Accuton

€552,00

Masterstroke MSS3

STEG

€399,00

Legatia L4 SE

Hybrid Audio

€629,00

W4-1320SJ

Tang Band

€84,90

RS 4.0

ARC Audio

€449,00

Silver Series - 10M/4614G06

Scanspeak

€169,00

4" midrange driver - installation-friendly sound miracle

If you value a detailed sound experience, you can't do without a midrange driver. The perfect sound can be turned into reality in the car with a 10 cm midrange speaker. By the way, the top sellers in this category are: Scanspeak DISCOVERY 10F/4424G0, Scanspeak ILLUMINATOR 12MU/4731T00, BAR MASTERSTROKE MSS3, ARC Audio RS 4.0. If you want to jump directly to the most popular brands, we recommend you take a look at: Scanspeak, ARC Audio, STEG.

The all-rounder among the midrange drivers

A 4 inch midrange driver is the most common and widely used speaker when it comes to reproducing midrange frequencies. Depending on the car, a 4 inch midrange speaker may still find a place in the A-pillar. Many full-range speakers are available in this category. So that the low tones don't come up short, the parallel operation of a subwoofer is advisable.

What to look for when buying?

Basically, it is important to pay attention to the material of the Loudspeaker and which installation depth the model has. Furthermore, the maximum and RMS power is an important criterion. A wide range frequency spectrum in combination with a high sound pressure level (dB) are further characteristics that are decisive when buying.

What is special about a 4 inch midrange driver?

4 inch midrange drivers produce a powerful midrange and can excellently relieve a tweeter in the lower high frequencies. The speakers can be mounted in a 3-way system consisting of tweeter, midrange driver and woofer / bass-midrange driver. When used as center speaker the sound stage is automatically raised to the level of the dashboard and all voice components are reproduced frontally.

Which manufacturers does Masori offer?

Currently, our range at Masori includes 10 cm midrange drivers from the following manufacturers: Accunton, ARC Audio, Hifonics, Hybrid Audio, Peerless By Tymphany, ScanspeakSTEG, Tang Band

Conclusion

A 4 inch midrange driver already belongs to the larger models and has a powerful sound performance. A big advantage are the flexible installation possibilities, which result from the moderate diaphragm diameter. High-quality materials in combination with modern technologies enable a distortion-free audio reproduction.

4" (10cm) Mitteltöner

W4-2142

Tang Band

€79,00

W4-1320SIF

Tang Band

€69,90 €63,90

Discovery 10F/4424G00

Scanspeak

€102,00 €91,99

W4-657D

Tang Band

€54,90

Illuminator 12MU/4731T00

Scanspeak

€599,00 €499,00

W4-1879

Tang Band

€199,00

EX 100 PHASE EVO3

Audio System

€324,00

EX 100 DUST EVO3

Audio System

€299,00

ZEUS ZSW-4

HIFONICS

€69,00

NE123W

Peerless by Tymphany

€79,90

Illuminator 12MU/8731T00

Scanspeak

€599,00 €499,00

Gold Series - 11M/4631G05

Scanspeak

€658,00

Discovery 10F/8424G00

Scanspeak

€102,00 €91,99

Master RM40-4

Replay Audio

€229,00

Energy RE40-4

Replay Audio

€149,00

PTT4.0X04-NFC-01

Purifi Audio

€299,00

C90-6-724

Accuton

€552,00

Masterstroke MSS3

STEG

€399,00

Legatia L4 SE

Hybrid Audio

€629,00

W4-1320SJ

Tang Band

€84,90

RS 4.0

ARC Audio

€449,00

Silver Series - 10M/4614G06

Scanspeak

€338,00

4" Mitteltöner - Einbaufreundliches Klangwunder

Wer Wert auf ein detailreiches Sounderlebnis legt, kommt um einen Mitteltöner nicht herum. Der perfekte Sound lässt sich im Auto mit einem 10 cm Mitteltöner in die Realität umsetzen. Die Topseller dieser Kategorie sind übrigens: Scanspeak DISCOVERY 10F/4424G0, Scanspeak ILLUMINATOR 12MU/4731T00, STEG MASTERSTROKE MSS3, ARC Audio RS 4.0. Falls du direkt zu den beliebtesten Marken springen möchtest, empfehlen wir dir einen Blick auf: Scanspeak, ARC Audio, STEG.

Der Allrounder unter den Mitteltönern

Ein 4 Zoll Mitteltöner ist der geläufigste und am meisten eingesetzte Lautsprecher, wenn es um die Wiedergabe von Mitteltonfrequenzen geht. Je nachdem, um welches Auto es sich handelt, kann ein 4 Zoll Mitteltöner noch in der A-Säule Platz finden. In dieser Kategorie stehen viele Breitband-Lautsprecher zur Verfügung. Damit die tiefen Töne nicht zu kurz kommen, ist der parallele Betrieb eines Subwoofers ratsam.

Worauf gilt es beim Kauf zu achten?

Grundsätzlich gilt es darauf zu achten, aus welchem Material der Lautsprecher gefertigt ist und welche Einbautiefe das Modell hat. Des Weiteren ist die maximale und die RMS-Leistung ein wichtiges Kriterium. Ein breit gefächertes Frequenzspektrum in Kombination mit einem hohen Schalldruckpegel (dB) sind weitere Eigenschaften, die beim Kauf entscheidend sind.

Was ist das Besondere an einem 4 Zoll Mitteltöner?

4 Zoll Mitteltöner erzeugen einen kraftvollen Mittelton und können einen Hochtöner hervorragend in den unteren Hochtonfrequenzen entlasten. Die Lautsprecher lassen sich in einem 3-Wege-System bestehend aus Hochtöner, Mitteltöner und Tieftöner/Tiefmitteltöner sinnvoll verbauen. Beim Einsatz als Center-Lautsprecher wird die Klangbühne automatisch auf dem Niveau des Armaturenbretts gehoben und alle Stimmanteile frontal wiedergegeben.

Welche Hersteller bietet Masori?

Aktuell beinhaltet unser Sortiment bei Masori 10 cm Mitteltöner von folgenden Herstellern: Accunton, ARC Audio, Hifonics, Hybrid Audio, Peerless By Tymphany, Scanspeak, STEG, Tang Band

Fazit

Ein 4 Zoll Mitteltöner zählt bereits zu den größeren Modellen und weißt eine kraftvolle Klangleistung auf. Ein großer Vorteil sind die flexiblen Einbaumöglichkeiten, die sich aufgrund des moderaten Membrandurchmessers ergeben. Hochwertige Materialien in Kombination mit modernen Technologien ermöglichen eine verzerrungsfreie Audiowiedergabe.