JL Audio Stealthbox for VW

SB-VW-JETNCS/10W1v3

JL Audio

€869,00

SB-VW-GTI/10TW3

JL Audio

€929,00

VW Stealthbox - The powerful powerhouse

A bass-oriented sound system does not always have to consist of large speaker boxes that take up a lot of space. In this context, a Stealthbox is a good choice for sound-loving VW drivers who like it simple and inconspicuous. By the way, the top seller in this category is: JL Audio SB-VW-JETNCS/10W1V3. If you want to jump directly to the most popular brand, we recommend you to have a look at JL Audio.

How a stealth box improves the sound experience

With the bass boxes specially designed for VW Jetta and GTI Rabbit, a 10-inch subwoofer in each case ensures a decent bass response. Depending on the model, the subwoofers have an output of 300 watts and 400 watts. The speaker box is installed on the driver's side in the trunk of the vehicle. To supply the subwoofer with sufficient power, an active monoblock amplifier with the appropriate power capacity is perfectly adequate.

When is a VW Stealthbox useful?

A stealthbox is always recommended when the sound in the vehicle is to be improved without visually conspicuous speaker systems are used. Another advantage of the Stealthbox is the compact design in combination with the color-coordinated fabric cover of the housing. This makes the box look like a part of the standard equipment that is already installed ex works.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of a Stealth box?

Advantages:
  • Integrative installation
  • Small space requirement
  • High-quality original appearance
  • Optimal radiation direction
  • Powerful Woofer
  • Integrated subwoofer drivers
Disadvantages:
  • Additional power amplifier necessary
  • Not suitable for all VW models

Which manufacturers does Masori distribute?

Currently our range at Masori includes VW Stealthboxes from the following manufacturers: JL Audio

Conclusion

True to the motto that less is more, the VW Stealthbox presents itself with a simple design and a space-saving construction. In terms of sound quality, the powerful subwoofer with 10-inch diaphragm diameter convinces with a considerable bass output.

JL Audio Stealthbox für VW

SB-VW-JETNCS/10W1v3

JL Audio

€869,00

SB-VW-GTI/10TW3

JL Audio

€929,00

VW Stealthbox - Das leistungsstarke Kraftpaket

Nicht immer muss eine bassorientierte Soundanlage aus großen Lautsprecherboxen mit viel Platzbedarf bestehen. In diesem Zusammenhang ist eine Stealthbox für Soundliebende VW-Fahrer, die es gerne schlicht und unauffällig mögen, eine gute Wahl. Der Topseller dieser Kategorie ist übrigens: JL Audio SB-VW-JETNCS/10W1V3. Falls du direkt zu der beliebtesten Marke springen möchtest, empfehlen wir dir einen Blick auf JL Audio.

So verbessert eine Stealthbox das Sounderlebnis

Bei den speziell für VW Jetta und GTI Rabbit entwickelten Bassboxen sorgt jeweils ein 10 Zoll Subwoofer für eine ordentliche Basswiedergabe. Die Subwoofer verfügen je nach Modell über eine Leistung von 300 Watt und 400 Watt. Installiert wird die Lautsprecherbox auf der Fahrerseite im Kofferraum des Fahrzeugs. Um den Subwoofer mit ausreichend Energie zu versorgen, ist ein aktiver Monoblock Verstärker mit entsprechender Leistungskapazität vollkommen ausreichend.

Wann ist eine VW-Stealthbox sinnvoll?

Eine Stealthbox ist immer dann empfehlenswert, wenn der Sound im Fahrzeug verbessert werden soll, ohne dass optisch auffällige Lautsprechersysteme zum Einsatz kommen. Ein weiterer Vorteil der Stealthbox ist die kompakte Bauweise in Kombination mit dem farblich abgestimmten Stoffbezug des Gehäuses. Dadurch wirkt die Box wie ein Teil der Serienausstattung, dass bereits ab Werk verbaut ist.

Was sind die Vor- und Nachteile einer Stealthbox?

Vorteile:
  • Integrativer Einbau
  • Geringer Platzbedarf
  • Hochwertige Originaloptik
  • Optimale Abstrahlrichtung
  • Leistungsstarker Tieftöner
  • Integrierte Subwoofer-Treiber
Nachteile:
  • Zusätzliche Endstufe notwendig
  • Nicht bei allen VW Modellen passend

Welche Hersteller vertreibt Masori?

Aktuell beinhaltet unser Sortiment bei Masori VW-Stealthboxen von folgenden Herstellern: JL Audio

Fazit

Getreu dem Motto, dass weniger mehr ist, präsentiert sich die VW-Stealthbox mit einem schlichten Design und einer platzsparenden Bauweise. In Bezug auf die Klangqualität überzeugt der leistungsstarke Subwoofer mit 10 Zoll Membrandurchmesser mit einer beachtlichen Bassausbeute.