SMD

SMD (Steve Meade Designs) is an enthusiastic car hi-fi perfectionist from the USA. For over 30 years Steve Meade has been an icon and has impressed the car hifi world with his installations and brought them to a new level.

But this level was not enough for Steve Meade and so nowadays he produces accessories for the CarHifi market, which pushes the development further. In addition to the very useful and high quality magnetic subwoofer terminals, the CNC machined fuse holders and voltage and dB meters, he has also teamed up with the high end electronics manufacturer D'Amore Engineering. The result are 3 measuring devices, which you can find in our shop, exclusively on the German market.

With the SMD DD-1+ (Distortion Detector) you can level your amplifier correctly without the danger of clipping.

With the IM-SG+ Impedance Meter and Signal Generator you can measure the impedance rise of your subwoofer in the cabinet, or the resistance of your connections or cable runs.

With the AMM-1 Audio Multimeter you can measure the real power of your amplifier and the TSP (Thiele-Small-Parameter) of your loudspeaker even with a simple handy device. In addition, you can also make sure that your speakers do not fail due to clipping in the signal.

SMD

SMD (Steve Meade Designs) ist ein enthusiastischer CarHifi Perfektionist aus den USA. Seit über 30 Jahren ist Steve Meade eine Ikone und hat mit seinen Einbauten die CarHifi Welt beeindruckt und auf ein neues Level gebracht.

Das Level war Steve Meade aber nicht genug und so produziert er heutzutage Zubehör für den CarHifi Markt, die die Entwicklung weiter vorantreibt. Neben den sehr nützlichen und hochwertigen magnetischen Subwoofer Terminals, den CNC-gefertigten Sicherungshaltern und Spannungs-, sowie dB Anzeigen hat er sich zudem mit dem High End Elektronikhersteller D´Amore Engineering zusammengetan. Das Ergebnis sind 3 Messgeräte, die Ihr bei uns, exklusiv auf dem deutschen Markt, im Shop findet.

Mit dem SMD DD-1+ (Distortion Detector) könnt ihr eure Verstärker richtig einpegeln, ohne dass die Gefahr von Clipping besteht.

Mit dem IM-SG+ Impedanzmesser und Signal Generator messt ihr unter anderem den Impedanzanstieg eures Subwoofers im Gehäuse, oder den Widerstand eurer Anschlüsse oder Kabelwege.

Mit dem AMM-1 Audio Multimeter könnt ihr selbst mit einem einfachen handlichen Gerät, die reelle Leistung eurer Verstärker und die TSP (Thiele-Small-Parameter) von euren Lautsprecher messen. Zudem geht ihr damit auch sicher, dass eure Lautsprecher nicht durch Clipping im Signal versagen.